History of the MS50

1980 news article of the first running of the Mississippi 50

Trophy winners of the 1983 race.
Front row ltr: Rick Newswander, Mary Cantrell, Helen Klein, unknown, unknown
Back row:  Leland Mayor Fred Weston, Grant Egley, Richard Cozart, Nace Magner,
Phillip Parker, Richard Westbrook, Wyck Neeley, and Carl Touchstone

Articles and details on the 1985 race (Many thanks to 1985 runner Steven Davis)